Looking to create a chart comparing the timeframes of different items

Hi,

I have a group of items with different effective dates for different periods of time. I am looking to create a chart comparing these items and their timeframes. I’m having trouble getting the dates to appear correctly. Perhaps, I am not formatting the columns properly?

Does anyone have an example of a chart that might compare timeframes using month, day and year data for the dates?

This is my sample chart: everviz

I can’t get the full date to appear - such as: 6/1/2024.

Thank you for any help anyone has to offer! Would be happy to see any Everviz examples of charts comparing things over annual timeframes. Apologies I am pretty new to this. And I didn’t see anything like this in the Everviz sample charts.

Thanks,
Laurie

Hi Laurie

Are you looking for something similar to this? Annual weather averages in Canada - Column chart - everviz
?

Cheers,
Havard

1 Like

Hi Havard,

This example does look very similar. Great - thank you so much! I will try to use this one.
Thank you!
Laurie

Hi Havard,

Thank you for this example. Looking closer at it, I think the challenge with using this chart (Annual weather averages in Canada - Column chart - everviz) - is that the “Categories” are the months of the year. I need to create a chart where the “Categories” are a list of rules and proposals and the date field would show the different implementation and finalization dates.

Thank you though! Appreciate the help.
Thanks,
Laurie

Havard,

Thank you again the example chart link. I am trying to rebuild the chart found on Tab 10 “Implementation” of this excel file: https://www.sifma.org/wp-content/uploads/2024/05/SEC-Tracker-Comparison-of-Chairs-Rule-Proposals-and-Finalizations-SIFMA-Updated-6.4.24.xlsx

Thank you for any advice or recommendations you might have!

Best,
Laurie